Section on Ethics and Integrity in Governance

The Section on Ethics and Integrity in Governance (SEIGov) promotes the empowerment of ASPA members “to choose the ethical way and generate a public service culture committed to ethical excellence.” This Section affirms the spirit of professionalism in both technical competence and moral character by involving the membership at large in a sustained, self-supporting effort to cultivate ethical issues pertinent to the field, nationally and internationally for both government and the non-profit sector.The Section offers benefits including a subscription to Public Integrity (an ASPA-owned journal that is published by Taylor & Francis/Routledge), newsletter, and sponsors panels, workshops and symposia at regional and national conferences.

Leadership and Contact Details

Chair: Cindy Davis, Manager, Graduate Program Integrity, University of Texas at Tyler (email)
Vice Chair: Robert Smith
Secretary: Cindy Davis
Treasurer: Elizabeth Overman, Professor, University of Central Oklahoma
Immediate Past Chair: Jim Grant

Annual Section Membership Dues: $45