Section on Intergovernmental Administration and Management

The Section serves as a forum for the study, understanding, and improvement of federal systems and other forms of intergovernmental relations wherein national, state, and local governments address policy and management issues.

Leadership and Contact Details

Chair: David Swindell (Arizona)
Chair-Elect: Jayce Farmer (UNLV)
Secretary: Lucky Anguelov
Treasurer: Susan Paddock
Board Members: Meghan Rubado, Simon Andrew, Qian Hu, Sung-Wook Kwon, Jered Carr, Suzanne Leland, Thomas Skuzinski

Contact ASPA to be connected with any of these Section leaders.


Journal Name: State and Local Government Review
Journal Website:
Journal Editor in Chief: Kimberly Nelson, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill & Eric Zeemering, University of Georgia

Annual Section Membership Dues: $30