Section on Public Administration Research (SPAR) Best Book Award

The ASPA Section on Public Administration Research (SPAR) invites your nominations for the SPAR Annual Best Book award.

This recognition is awarded at the annual ASPA Annual Conference, this year scheduled for Washington, DC, March 8-12, 2019. We welcome nominations for books on public administration published in 2018. A subcommittee of SPAR members will review each of the nominations and choose the award winner.

The criterion for the award is a book that significantly contributes to research in public administration.  All research methods are welcomed, as are books across the wide range of public administration research.

The deadline for receipt of nominations is January 12, 2019. Nominations should list the book title, author, and publisher, and include a one-page summary outlining the unique contributions of the book. The nomination and a copy of the book should be sent to each member of the nominating committee (see below).

Louise Comfort, Chair, SPAR Book Award Committee
Professor, Graduate School of Public and International Affairs
University of Pittsburgh
Home address: 5248 Golden Gate Avenue
Oakland, CA 94618
E-mail: [email protected]
Alisa Moldavanova
Assistant Professor
Department of Political Science
Wayne State University
2025 FAB
Detroit, MI 48202
E-mail: [email protected]

Stuart Bretschneider
Foundation Professor of Organizational Design and Public Management
Center for Organization Research & Design (CORD)
Arizona State University | School of Public Affairs
N. Central Ave., Suite 480
Phoenix, AZ 85004-0687
Email: [email protected]