For Immediate Release
September 21, 2017

Karen Garrett
Chief of Communications & Marketing
(202) 393-7878

ASPA Opens 2017 Awards Nomination Process

Washington, D.C. – The American Society for Public Administration (ASPA) opened its annual awards nomination process this month, providing an opportunity for the best in public administration to be honored through a range of awards and citations. All awards will be given out at the 2018 Annual Conference, March 9-13 in Denver, Col.

ASPA will give out more than 20 national awards, honoring more than 30 individuals for their public service or academic achievements. Awards include:
  • Public Integrity Award
  • National Public Service Award
  • Paul Van Riper Award for Excellence and Service
  • Donald C. Stone Service to ASPA Award
  • Elmer B. Staats Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Nesta M. Gallas Award
  • Gloria Hobson Nordin Social Equity Award

All awards are listed on ASPA’s website, each being prestigious honors bestowed only on those exhibiting excellence in public service and worthy of this recognition.

“Public service is about commitment to others. Those who work in the public and nonprofit sector dedicate endless hours to making their communities and the world around them better. ASPA is honored each year to say thank you for their dedication and to recognize their contributions,” said ASPA Executive Director William Shields about the annual awards program.

ASPA honors practitioners and academics from across the country within this program. Separate from its Chapters’ annual awards, this national program commends public servants and scholars for the work they have contributed that has impacted the discipline in cities, counties, states and beyond.

Find more information about the awards program on the ASPA website and find the nomination form online here.

ASPA is the leading interdisciplinary public service organization that advances the art, science, teaching and practice of public and nonprofit administration.