James E. Webb Award

This award is presented to the person(s) who gave the most outstanding paper at ASPA's Annual Conference. In order to be considered for this award, individuals submitting proposals for the conference MUST indicate their interest on their submission form at the time of submitting their paper proposal. 

Additionally, up to three honorable mention awards may be selected.

Papers will be judged based on the following criteria (which fit within the overall goals of improving the theory and practice of public administration as well as serving as a benefit to members of ASPA):
  • Originality
  • Policy Relevance
  • Theoretical Significance
  • Research Competence
  • Writing Style
Apply or nominate someone here.

Previous Winners

Zehavit Levitats

Beth Offenbecker

Yilin Hou 

J. Patrick Dobel 
Phillip Kronenberg