NASPAA/ASPA Distinguished Researcher Award

Presented jointly by ASPA and NASPAA, this award recognizes the research of an individual whose published work has had a substantial impact on the thought and understanding of public administration. It is not intended to honor lifetime contributions to the field. It allows the public administration community to recognize an identifiable body of work by an individual that has had specific consequences for the way we think about the field.

Previous Winners
This award is not given every year.

Frances Berry

Sanjay Pandey

Mary Ellen Guy

Marc Holzer