Nesta Gallas Award for Exemplary Professional Service in Public Service

The award has been established to honor the lifetime achievements of a dedicated public servant and seeks to honor a pioneering and innovative leader of the Society whose career has been demonstrably characterized by:
  • Exemplary efforts to uphold legal and ethical standards locally, nationally and internationally
  • Sustained work to advance gender equality and diversity
  • Responsible, democratic and expert accomplishments in public affairs locally, nationally and globally
  • Mentorship of young academics and public servants who would seek to continue such professionalism in service to the public
Apply or nominate someone here.

Previous Winners

Walter Shaub, Jr.

Not awarded

Admiral Thad Allen (Ret.)

Jane Pisano