The following individuals have been selected to comprise the Class of 2021:
  • Meril Antony (Rutgers University—Newark)
  • Joshua Avila (City of Providence, Office of Mayor Jorge O. Elorza)
  • Felipe L. Blanco (University of Nebraska—Omaha)
  • Graham Bowman (New York State Office of Mental Health)
  • Jonathan Cascone (Village of Lincolnshire and Northern Illinois University)
  • Richard Davis, Jr. (Louisiana State University)
  • Sara Kuehlhorn Friedman (Portland State University)
  • Yanbing Han (Florida International University)
  • Thanh Thi Hoang (University of Texas at Dallas)
  • Karine Ibrahim (Wayne State University)
  • Tyresa Jackson (Teachers College, Columbia University)
  • Minsung Michael Kang (University at Albany, State University of New York (SUNY))
  • Brittany Keegan (Virginia Commonwealth University, L. Douglas Wilder School of Government and Public Affairs)
  • Samuel Kurtz (University of Illinois at Chicago)
  • Omur Damla Kuru (Florida International University)
  • Paige L. Moore (North Carolina State University, School of Public and International Affairs)
  • Nene S Ogbechie (California State University, Los Angeles)
  • Alex Osei-Kojo (University of Colorado Denver, School of Public Affairs)
  • Jessica Raby (Piedmont Triad Regional Council and University of North Carolina at Greensboro)
  • Haley Schanne (College of Charleston)
  • Rizwan Shaikh (Yonsei University-Mirae Campus, Department of Global Public Administration, South Korea)
  • Samanta Varela Castro (Centro de Investigación y Docencia Económicas (CIDE))
  • Hyejin Wang (Incheon National University)
  • Hsin-Ching Wu (New York University—Steinhardt School of Culture, Education, and Human Development)

The 2021 Founders’ Fellows will receive a complimentary conference registration, a year-long mentorship with a seasoned practitioner or senior scholar and professional development opportunities throughout their year as a Fellow.

Support the Founders' Fellows Program

Are you or your university interested in supporting this year's class of Founders' Fellows? Contact us to find out more!