The following individuals have been selected to comprise the 20-member class for 2019:
  • Michael Bednarczuk (Ohio University—Chillicothe)
  • Christopher Burks (University of Alabama—Birmingham)
  • Edgar Bustos (Centro de Investigación y Docencia Económicas)
  • Wendy Chen (George Mason University)
  • Donwe Choi (Florida State University)
  • Suparna Dutta (Virginia Commonwealth University)
  • Nuri Heckler (University of Colorado Denver)
  • Emmy Hicks (Louisiana State University)
  • Victoria Martin-Nammour (University of Central Florida)
  • Joseph Maya-Rodriguez (Rutgers University—Newark)
  • Assel Mussagulova (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)
  • Amy Owen (Tennessee State Board of Education)
  • Pooja Paswan (Jamia Millia Islamia)
  • Cimone Philpotts (University of Delaware)
  • Amelia Pridemore (Florida International University)
  • Mustafa Sen (Mississippi State University)
  • Jennifer Swann (The City of Oklahoma City Planning Department)
  • Jie Tao (University of North Texas)
  • Shahrin Upoma (The University of Texas at Dallas)
  • Nara Yoon (Syracuse University)

The 2019 Founders’ Fellows will receive a complimentary 2019 Annual Conference registration, a year-long mentorship with a seasoned practitioner or senior scholar and complementary lodging in the conference hotel.

We are now accepting financial support for this program. Click here to donate to the Founders' Fellows program and support these rising stars!

More details about their panels at the Annual Conference are on their way. Check back on this page for more details shortly.

Founders' Fellows Donors

Thank you to our 2019 Founders' Fellows Donors:
  • ASPA LGBT Advocacy Alliance
  • ASPA Massachusetts Chapter
  • ASPA New Jersey Chapter
  • ASPA North Texas Chapter
  • ASPA Section on Emergency and Crisis Management
  • ASPA Section on Personnel Administration and Labor Relations (SPALR)
  • ASPA South Florida Chapter
  • ASPA Southern California Chapter
  • ASPA Student and New Administration Professionals Section
  • Association for Budget and Financial Management
  • J. Paul Blake
  • Michael Brintnall
  • Paul Danczyk
  • Demircioglu Mehmet
  • Janice Lachance
  • Louisiana State University
  • Midwest Public Affairs Conference
  • Public Administration Quarterly
  • Grant Rissler
  • Steve Rolandi
  • Kendra Stewart
  • Loretta Tillery
  • Shilpa Viswanath
  • Aziza Zemrani