ASPA will be awarding more than 20 awards at the 2019 Annual Conference. We will be announcing our slate of honorees in early 2019.

Main award categories will include:

ASPA Awards Honoring Chapters and Sections

Oveta Culp Hobby Training Award
Patricia Yearwood Chapter/Section Newsletter Awards

ASPA Awards Honoring Public Service

Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Exemplary Practice Award
Nesta M. Gallas Award for Exemplary Professional Service in Public Service
John W. Gaston, Jr. Award for Excellence in Public Service Management
International Public Administration Award
Gloria Hobson Nordin Social Equity Award
Public Integrity Award
Elmer B. Staats Lifetime Achievement Award for Distinguished Public Service
Donald C. Stone Service to ASPA Award
Paul Van Riper Award for Excellence and Service
Dwight Waldo Award

ASPA Student Awards or Scholarships

Walter W. Mode Scholarship
Wallace O. Keene ASPA Conference Scholarships
James E. Webb Award

Center for Accountability and Performance Awards

Organizational Leadership Awards
Emerging Leaders Award of Excellence
The Harry Hatry Distinguished Performance Measurement and Practice Award

Joint Awards

The National Public Service Awards
NASPAA/ASPA Distinguished Researcher Award
Charles H. Levine Memorial Award for Excellence in Public Administration